UT Students and alum presenting multiple works at 2017 SEAMUS Conference

UT student DMA composers Jon Fielder, Corey Cunningham, Chris Ozley and Ryan Laney, as well as Dr. Russell Pinkston and former UT composer Kramer Elwell (MM '16) have been selected to present works at the 2017 SEAMUS conference, which will be held April 20-22 at St. Cloud State University in St. Cloud, MN. Chris Ozley will be presenting his work "Transform" for percussion and electronics (Chris Lizack performing percussion). Corey Cunningham will present his acousmatic work "Unstrung." Ryan Laney will be presenting his 4-channel acousmatic work "Light Rail." Jon Fielder will be presenting his work "Kerplünkte" for piano and live electronics (commissioned by ASCAP/SEAMUS for the 2017 conference). Kramer Elwell will be presenting his acousmatic work "Return to the Earth. Dr. Pinkston will be presenting his piece "Vox Clemantis" for flute, violin and live electronics. The SEAMUS conference is one of the largest national conferences in the United States for the presentation and performance of music and research related to electroacoustic music, and this year's festival will have a very strong showing from the University of Texas at Austin.